Short Flight to a Distant Star

Short Flight to a Distant Star

“Blending melodic pop and gentle folk, Neil Cavanagh walks the path of many other sharp, sensitive troubadours before him (Elliott Smith, Jeff Buckley). Like Smith, he favors his upper register and applies dense vocal harmonies to it, chooses complicated guitar picking patterns, and plays all the instruments himself, creating his own warm, dense universe.”
– All Music Guide

Available for digital download on Bandcamp
and on streaming services

14 tracks  |  54 minutes and 28 seconds
Written, performed, produced, mixed, and mastered by Neil Cavanagh
except “The Kiss” written by Judee Sill,
“Never Be Too Soon” engineered and mixed by Michael Valerio, and
“Time To Sleep” engineered and mixed by Pat Woodward

Note: “The Kiss” is not available on Bandcamp due to licensing issues. It is only available on streaming services.

  1. Open the Sky (2:00)
  2. Time To Sleep (4:49)
  3. The Spirit Of ’76 (3:59)
  4. Our Day Will Come (3:20)
  5. Lonesome Child (5:04)
  6. The Man Who Died (4:26)
  7. Never Be Too Soon (2:11)
  8. Well Well Well (3:32)
  9. Walking In Space (3:27)
  10. Forgiveness (4:06)
  11. The Kiss (4:13)
  12. I Know I’ve Been Letting You Down (7:12)
  13. Goodbye (3:18)
  14. Curtain Call (3:00)

Released on September 11, 2007